Skip to content

2012 TCM Summer Under The Stars Blogathon

July 29, 2012

Normally, I don’t do announcement posts, but I’m making an exception in this case. Every August since it came on the air, Turner Classic Movies (TCM) has devoted the month to what they call the “Summer Under the Stars” program. Every day of the month is devoted to a star actor or actress, with movies featuring them. This August, in celebration of this annual event, Michael Nazarewycz (“Scribe Hard On Film”) and Jill Blake (“Sittin’ On A Backyard Fence”) are hosting the “2012 TCM Summer Under the Stars Blogathon”. Participants are invited to blog about any of the actors, or any of the movies shown, and write about as many as they want. I’ve limited myself to five movies (so I don’t go crazy), and here they are, as well as the days they’re showing (and the days I’ll publish):

Sunday, August 5: Four Daughters (Claude Rains)

Thursday, August 9: The Seven Samurai (Toshiro Mifune)

Sunday, August 19: Loving (Eva Marie Saint)

Sunday, August 26: Ball of Fire (Gary Cooper)

And finally, Friday, August 31: Thief (James Caan)

I hope I can do all of these films justice, and I hope you like what I have to say!

From → Movies

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

